Attempted Detail of my CS...

This is the place to discuss all your detailing, valeting, and general car washing related topics.
LevanM
Stage 2

Attempted Detail of my CS...

Postby LevanM » Thu Oct 06, 2016 1:21 pm

So, I finally had some time to try and Detail my Clubsport after putting it off for some time :)

I am no professional detailer but have attempted to Polish and Wax Cars in the past.

My goal for this was to get the car looking whiter as I feel from factory it looked a little yellow/brown and to protect the car's paint work.

After speaking to some forum members and using the internet I set out to do the following:
1. Give the car a proper wash and insuring no sports are over looked (This was done using the two bucket process).
2. Ensure car is wet and apply Revolt Iron Remove to the whole car and keep misting water over the paint if it started to dry.
3. Give the car a proper hose down.
4. Dry the car.
5. Mix a bucket of water with car wash shampoo (Strong mix) and ensure the water feels like Lube ;)
I used this Mix with Detailing spray to Clay the Car and you will see in the Photos that this was basically like another car wash as the garage floor is soaked.
I also Clayed the Windows and Lights.
6. Wash car and dry again (As normal, wipe down the engine bay/door jams/boot area ETC)
7. Apply Polish to 1 or 2 panels and let it cure for 5 minutes them remove until the whole car has been polished.
8. Apply a second coat of Polish to the entire car and let it sit for 30 minutes then remove.
Windows and Lights were Polished on this step.
9. Apply Wax to the entire car (Including Windows and Lights) let the Wax cure till it passes the swipe test (Took just over 40minutes) then remove the Wax and inspect paint and areas for left over wax and to see if more is needed.
10. Interior clean (Vacum, Protections, Windows ETC)
11. Rims were Revolted (Iron Out), Clayed, Polished and Waxed.
12. Exhaust Tips were Revolted (Iron Out), Clayed, Polished and Waxed.